Across to 2024

If the bridge of time
were only a hackneyed metaphor
and you weren’t on my mind
now and then
or in my heart just always
then I wouldn’t dream of you
what we were then
what we’d be now
and again I do
occasionally wonder if you do too.

We hang new calendars
on our kitchen walls
are we getting farther away or
closer to those days.

May the year bring you Moonwashing!

4 responses to “Across to 2024”

  1. Nostalgic and beautifully written piece. I love the last stanza and the kitchen calendar. Thought-provoking, indeed., my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Your comment is very much appreciated!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. […] – I Write Her12. Rockstar Girl13. Cheryl14. Reena Saxena15. SuzetteB16. destiny17. Rosanna18. Artie Camenzind19. Sweeter than nothing20. Noah […]

    Liked by 1 person